Hua Hin Sightseeing Guide - Top 10 Places to Visit In Hua Hin

Rajabhakti Park

Rajabhakti Park is meant to honor past Thai kings from the Sukhothai period to the current Royal House of Chakri. It is built by the Royal Thai Army, with funds donated by the public and private sectors, as well as members of the general public. His Royal Highness Crown Princess Maha Vajiralongkorn, accompanied by Her Royal Highness Princess Bajrakitiyabha, officially opened the park on 26 September 2015.

The park covers a total area of 222 rai, or 355,200 square meters. It consists of three main sections. The first section, covering an area of five rai, or 8,000 sq m, features the giant statues of seven kings, whose achievements are well-recognized. The seven kings made great contributions to the country in each period of Thai history. They include King Ramkhamhaeng (1279-1300) of the Sukhothai period, King Naresuan (1590-1605) and King Narai (1656-1688) of Ayutthaya period, King Taksin (1767-1782) of the Thonburi period, and King Rama I (1782-1809), King Mongkut (1851-1868), and King Chulalongkorn (1868-1910) of the Rattanakosin period. Each statue is made of bronze, with an average height of 13.9 meters. They were designed by the Fine Arts Department.

His Majesty the King granted royal permission for the Royal Thai Army to build this park. He also gave this historical park the name "Rajabhakti Park,” which means the park built with the people’s loyalty to the institution of the monarchy.

Admission: Free.
Open: 8am – 6pm daily.
Address: Phet Kasem Rd, Tambon Nong Kae, Amphoe Hua Hin, Chang Wat Prachuap Khiri Khan 77110

Phetchkasem Rd is the main road that goes through Hua Hin.

You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser